National Current Affairs 7

National Current Affairs (Civil Service Examination), Questions and Answers, GK for UPSC, Bank PO & All Exams

Please enter your email:

1. Who among the following was selected for the 2001 Dada Saheb Phalke Award? [2003]


2. Match List I with List II and select the correct answer: [2003]
List-I (High Officials) – List-II (Organisation)
A. C.P. Jain – 1. Indian Airlines
B. S. Ramadorai – 2. NTPC
C. Sunil Arora – 3. TCS
D. Vivek Paul – 4. Wipro Technologies


3. In the year 2000, Germany approved a $ 32 million credit to India: [2002]


4. Consider the following statements: [2002] The Draft Electricity Bill, 2001 seeks to replace:
1. Indian Electricity Act, 1910
2. Electricity (Supply) Act, 1948
3. Electricity Regulatory Commission Act, 1998
4. State Electricity Board
Which of these statements are correct?


5. Match List I (Name of the Lady) with List II (Achievement) and select the correct answer using the codes given below the lists: [2002]
List-I (Nameof the Lady) – List-II (Achievement)
A. ChinnaPillai – 1. Tinner of Neerja Bhanot Award
B. KaveriThakur – 2. Recipient of Stree Shakti Puraskar
C. MiraNair – 3. Became the fastest swimmer in Asia at the
D. Yasoda Ekambaram – age of 16 years
4. Recipient of the Golden
Lion at Venice film festival


6. In the year 2001, the Prime Minister announced a five year excise duty holiday for industries in: [2002]


7. Who is the author of the book ‘New Dimensions of India’s Foreign Policy? [2003]


8. Match List I (Commission) with List II (Matter of Enquiry) and select the correct answer using the codes, given below the lists: [2002]
List I (Commission) – List II (Matter of Enquiry)
A. Wadhwa Commission – 1. The assassination of Rajiv Gandhi
B. Liberhan Commission – 2. Killing of Graham Staines
C. Sri Krishna – 3. Demolition of a religious structure at Ayodhya
D. Jain Commission – 4. Riots in Mumbai in 1993


9. Sandeep Pandey, the winner of Raman Magsaysay Award, is mainly an activist in: [2003]


10. In the year 2002, the President of India presented the national award for excellence in public administration and management science to: [2003]


Question 1 of 10